Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

The Trees of Ravenwood

AuthorMessage
A+ Student
Mar 31, 2009
Do you know what we all forget about? The Trees! I haven't spoke to them for a very very long time, I think I was helping Boris Tallstaff back when I was a student write an article about the History of Magic, and we didn't really talk at all about their history! They must be fairly ancient beings themselves, similar to the Immortals or Spider's Children (I don't think that it's much of a stretch to say that they are probably Bartleby's Children or Grandchildren.) I can't believe that I haven't really spoke that much with them. I mean I spoke with Kelvin a little bit, while I was learning some spells, but I imagine there is a lot more that he and his counterparts could tell me. I mean I remember when I went to Darkmoor it was because Malistaire left a possessed message through Mortis. I mean even being able to communicate with Professor Greyrose by letting Kelvin know might have its uses. Anyway that got me to wondering what information/stuff do you know about your school tree? I know I've passed by Torrence a million times, but he always just seems sad and I don't know why... Perhaps we should all take some time to know our school trees a little better? Not to mention that they seemed to have some sort of significance at Dragonspyre Academy too. Also I know Mortis mentioned that he was brought to Wizard City by Merle Ambrose from Darkmoor so I wonder if there are more "Death Trees" out there in the spiral? (The other schools as well?) My one friend, mentioned that Ivan, The Myth Tree is the only reason that he didn't quit the Myth School at one point, as we all know how difficult Professor Drake