Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

How to lose a PvP match

AuthorMessage
Champion
Sep 01, 2009
In the past few years, I have been lucky enough to never get above captain in PvP, and that was a struggle. So I think I am a bit of an expert on how to lose a PvP match. And now that we can use gold for tournaments, there are even more ways to spectacularly fail! So without further ado, here are my top ways to lose a ranked or tournament PvP match!

1) Towards the end of a quick match, when pierce is about 80%, use Juju.

2) Wear gear that cuts your critical block to 3%.

3) Forget to put stun block or conviction in your deck.

4) PvP angry.

5) Put only shadow spells in your deck, even though your chance of getting a shadow pip is 1%.

6) Forget you signed up for a tournament, start gardening, and get whisked into a match wearing all your energy gear.

7) Forget you signed up for a tournament, go fishing in Zafaria, and get whisked into a match wearing your fishing gear. Accompanied by an otter.

8) Click the little box that lets the game search for players above your rank, forgetting you're only a corporal. And level 10.

9) Use Heckhound when your health is down to about 300, and you only have 5 pips.

10) Sign up for a classic tournament, and forget to adjust everything, resulting in 20 resist, 30 damage, very unhelpful spells, and twitching.

What are your helpful hints for a guaranteed PvP loss? Is there something you do on a consistent basis that is so awful, you can only laugh? Have you witnessed a friend or loved one sobbing behind a tree due to their PvP mistake? When you visit Diego, does he just shake his head?

Let's have some fun with this!

Champion
Mar 25, 2011