Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Some Crafting Tips for Me :)

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 15, 2013
Hey everyone! This is my first time posting... so yeah. Anyways, I used to play Wizard101 a lot before Pirate101 came out. But, I have a level 52 Storm and a level 31 Death. I really want to start crafting. So could you guys please give me some tips on it? (Btw I never crafted before except for the dagger that the lady in Olde Town makes me craft). Thank you all in advance

A+ Student
Mar 31, 2009
Here is a link to a nice guide up to Master Artisan I think you will have the general idea by that point. Good luck you can craft fun housing items, and good gear!

Delver
Jun 17, 2012
Crafting rocks!! Yes here are some tips:
ALWAYS pick up stone block when you see it. You cannot transmute it.
ALWAYS pick up sandstone when you see it.
ALWAYS do silver chests when you see them. You will get reagents you need and also turquoise and sun stone
in the higher level worlds.

Follow your crafting quests in order. Do your Krok quest and keep going. If you need to teleport to a world that
you do not have a spiral key for, that is ok. Tell people in the commons you need a ride to X place FOR a CRAFTING QUEST. Most,if not all, people will be happy to help you out, myself included. Crafting is a lot of fun and pretty much any reagent can be purchased in the bazaar if need be. (Except for Amber.. I have never been able to buy Amber in the bazaar). However, you will have all of the amber you will ever need if you plant King Parsley seeds. I have only 12 growing at once and have a nice supply of amber... and sun stones!!