Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Unfair Advantage

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Dec 14, 2012
Okay, so I don't normally pvp. Like, at all. But I want to get in to it! There's a lot of things I want that can only be purchased through arena tickets. But can someone please explain to me how 1v1 matches are assigned?

I am a Private. I have no experience pvp-ing. Want to start Daily PVP rewards and move my way up in the game, ya know?

So can someone PLEASE explain to me why in the two short battles I was in, I was pitted against a PVP Veteran and a PVP Commandar?! This is a completely unfair advantage! Sure we're around the same level, but I have no experience doing PVP. I don't know the subtle tactics I'm supposed to be using. I don't have awesome PVP pets that give me universal damage. I'm a normal PvE player who wants to try expanding out into all areas of this game but if its gonna be like this every time, I'd rather just not bother with it at all.

Please, fix the system matching for this. As there seems to be a clear unfair advantage right from the get go. And no, I didn't select "try all opponents". It even says, "finding opponents in your skill level..." does this refer to actual game level? Or pvp ranking?

What do I do? I'm just so lost, and I want to pvp but not if its gonna be unfair from the beginning.

Mastermind
Nov 27, 2013
there is a box when you join the queue for a match that says "Try all opponents"

if that box it checked you can sometimes get opponents that are much different in rank than you