Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Can balance be an attacker in PvE?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Oct 26, 2017
This is my first time posting on here so I don't know if this goes here but,

Can balance be an attacker instead of support in PvE?

Mastermind
Nov 08, 2015
Zotorna on Dec 1, 2017 wrote:

Yes, every school is capable of being an attacker. It's recommended you be a supporter when doing difficult team battles though.

A+ Student
Dec 24, 2009

Yes, any school can be the attacker.

Depending on the boss's school, the school of other teammates, the relative strengths of everyone's gear, etc., it can make more sense for a Balance to be the hammer in some situations.

My Balance often quests with a Fire friend, who usually does the hitting. But when the boss is a Fire boss, Alia sets up and takes him out instead.

Alia Misthaven

Archon
Feb 07, 2011

as a balance wizard myself, i see no reason why not.

i've soloed most of the game, save for ridiculous cheat dungeons, and very rarely struggle. that said, if i'm with a team and we decide that my job is to support the others, that's what i do.

-von

Geographer
Sep 07, 2011
Balance can do most anything. It's most often used as support because it has so many good buffs. It can certainly do damage, but you'll want to carry cleanse for taking off weaknesses and infallible or other piercing boosts when fighting balance mobs. For balance bosses, use the spells that do off school damage, like Hydra and Spectral Blast.

Defender
Dec 18, 2010