Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Looking to get in to pvp, not sure where to start

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Oct 21, 2009
I've watched so many pvp videos on YouTube, but I've never done it before. It looks like a lot of fun, but I'm just not sure where to start. I have many mid level accounts, and I was wondering if anyone could help me get into pvp with even one of them:
  • Level 83 Fire
  • Level 70 Ice
  • Level 63 Life
  • Level 52 Death
  • Level 47 Myth
  • Level 45 Storm
I have a few questions about pvp, and my characters specifically:

• What's the best school for it's level that I have currently, and if it's near a certain threshold, what level do I need to train it to? (For instance I could train my storm to level 48 and get Storm Lord)
  • What gear should I have for said wizard? I'm a total noob when it comes to gear, I usually just get crafted at 56 and skip over waterworks. For my Fire and Ice, I changed to crafted gear once I saw the stats that crafted gear gives.
  • What deck setup should I have for my wizard? What kind of treasure cards should I have in my side?
I'm a bit new to pet breeding, but I'll soon be playing around with it once I get my mega plants to start producing!

If you've made it this far, I thank you, and if you have anything that could help me, I thank you even more!

Delver
Jun 14, 2016
You could take one of your wizards that are above level 60 and raise them to level 100. These schools are near top-tier.

Death and Myth aren't good at max level, but you can still try to PvP at level 60.

Storm is good only in team matches, which aren't as common as 1v1s.

Explorer
Feb 28, 2009
Isabella Moonbrigh... on Jan 15, 2017 wrote: