Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Spells darker than usual

AuthorMessage
Delver
Dec 30, 2012
Ever since I started playing again, I noticed that sometimes, the color of a spell is darker than it should be. Leprechaun, for example, will sometimes have a dark shade over the entire spell.
My friend also experiences this sometimes.
Minor but annoying bug that needs to be addressed.

Explorer
Dec 30, 2009
Yep, this has been an issue with the game for a while now.
I believe it has something to do with the Graphics card on all computers.
I have played on many Windows and Mac computers and the problem has occurred on all of them.

Survivor
Jan 12, 2012
I think if your in a dark place it does that?

Survivor
Aug 11, 2012
This happens to me, too. I don't find it to be a major annoyance. (In fact, my sister and I hold that "dark" spells are the most powerful. xD) However, it is indeed a bug, and if it can be fixed then that's great. ^^

~Melissa Hawkriver

Level 31

Delver
Mar 10, 2009
It is not the computer causing it because it is not consistent and the very same spell will look just fine when cast later in the same fight, so yea, I agree, its a bug.

Survivor
Dec 26, 2012
The best way to describe this shading is like the the sun in the game is being blocked by a building or something else. But yes, when you spell is cast & is shaded it does appear to be more powerful.

Mastermind
Dec 05, 2012
I have experienced this too. it does kind of makes your spell not look good, hopefully they patch it.

Champion
Dec 03, 2012
Kyle Myth Wizard on Oct 27, 2013 wrote:
No, I was once in colorful Mooshu and it happened.

Survivor
Feb 24, 2013