Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Best level to start pvp

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 27, 2010
I need help can someone tell me when is the best lvl to pvp. I have an ice wizard that's level 56.

Would I be paired against lvl 90 wizards?

What spells do I need?

What gear?

What pets?

What lvl were you when start pvp?

I have a lot of questions about pvp because it's my first time doing rank pvp. Please help!!!!!!

Survivor
Jul 27, 2010
I want to know what lvl should I start pvp with my ice wizard. My ice wizard is level 56. Please help!!! I'm really confused

Illuminator
Feb 24, 2009
For Ice I would say 68 or 74/76. Unless you want to start a new wizard, in which case 28/30.

For Ice: (74/76, whichever level is crafted gear)
Hat:
Crafted Hat (AV)

Robe:
Crafted Robe (AV)

Boots:
Waterworks boots OR Crafted Block Boots (AV) (Jade Boots work also)

Athame:
Lexicon Blade or Crafted Zafaria Athame (ZF)

Ring:
Aureate Band (TotH)

Amulet:
Life Mastery/Myth Mastery (Myth Mastery for Earthquake, garg frogs (minion killer) and garg cyclops (same purpose), Life for easy and quick heals)

Wand:
Best you can get. Wyrd Oak Staff works if you can get it. Or hoard pack wands.

Deck:
Best you can get, dunno off the top of my head

Pet:
The pet with the sharpened blade card once it comes out from test, talents are best as:
Fairy Friend (May cast fairy)
Spell-proof (10% Resist)
Spell-defying (5% Resist)
Sharp-shot OR Ice-Sniper (6% Universal accuracy, or 9% ice accuracy, you don't wanna fizzle your winning hit)
You have a choice here:
Spritely, or Ice-Dealer, or "Sword and Shield" (MC one random shield and blade)

Strategy: I don't know much, I know what I know from watching people PvP (Warlords).