Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

PvP Strategies/Tips

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 14, 2012
I'm a level 33 Ice. Im extremely new to pvp, and I am not interested in spending money on crowns, etc. to get better. I need some tips for gear, strategies, decks, etc. Anything will be appreciated. Thx

Survivor
Jul 09, 2012
your limitations of crowns and spending has already disallowed you any meaningful Pvp success. move along, there is nothing for you here. PvP here = amulets and treasure cards and in more cases than not, crowns gear. you cannot compete with it, don't try.

Survivor
Jul 14, 2012
Death Jawgoat on Jun 20, 2013 wrote:
your limitations of crowns and spending has already disallowed you any meaningful Pvp success. move along, there is nothing for you here. PvP here = amulets and treasure cards and in more cases than not, crowns gear. you cannot compete with it, don't try.
Really? Because I've seen some Ice wizards in PvP who have their crafted gear, and only a crown wand/amulet/pet which I can get. I thank you for your enthusiasm though

Champion
Oct 30, 2011
Some of the ice resist gear that you can farm is very good. (for non-crowns gear at that level) For a wand, try to get something that is not your school and gives a power pip. I believe the last bosses in ravenscar drop a myth one. For strategy, probably just try to spam minions, bladed frostbites, weaknesses, and shields. Sprite and pixie could be your main heals. Commander gear would be great to have. (This is assuming you pvp at your current level)

Explorer
Nov 29, 2012