Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Is AV hard?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 05, 2012
I have a friend who past AV and told that it is hard. So I want to know, is it?

Champion
Mar 28, 2010
Avalon is easy, my life can solo everything but the jabberwock I bet!
Adam Wintersinger, Level 90 , Wolf Strongbright Level 78 , Luke Dragonblood Level 34 , Angel Level 23 , Talon Level 15 , Valdus Level 15

Adherent
Jul 03, 2010
Blaze3978 on Jun 4, 2013 wrote:
I have a friend who past AV and told that it is hard. So I want to know, is it?
I found it difficult but my level of game expertise is low so I am not good at selecting proper gear etc.

I have been though it twice now but do not feel I play well enough for these types of worlds, we deal with quite a few defeats. I have 2 other family members that I quest will that do not play well at all so maybe that is what makes it harder for me?

Survivor
May 05, 2012
thanks for the advice. im in zf right now. now I know that jobberwock (whoever that is) sounds hard.

Defender
Nov 01, 2012
Adam Wintersinger on Jun 5, 2013 wrote:
Adam Wintersinger, Level 90 , Wolf Strongbright Level 78 , Luke Dragonblood Level 34 , Angel Level 23 , Talon Level 15 , Valdus Level 15
You are a life wizard -_-
Of course you can solo it when you can easily heal. Other schools might not have such an easy time.
Its easy in the beginning, but gets a little more difficult when you are almost done with it. Over all it isn't hard, and its pretty fun. The jabberwock isn't as hard ad everyone says he is.

Squire
Jul 28, 2011
I have some more advice.