Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

What have you learned in Wizard101?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 14, 2012
Hi. My wizard is Eric Skywraith (level 37 Storm Wizard), but in real life I raise three children with my wife, and in my free time I am a graduate student studying how and what people learn in and from video games.

In the year or so that I have been playing, I have learned that:
--most players are very helpful and friendly
--my eight year old is a very good teacher when it comes to this game
--figuring things out is fun

Do any of you wish to volunteer what you have learned from the game, and how you learned it?

Thanks.

gillisr (Eric Skywraith)

Champion
Dec 01, 2011
I have learned that people might find somehting hard at first, but then they will be persistent and overcome it..

Mastermind
May 12, 2009
From this game, I have learned a lot on how others work and how to work with them. I have viewed the different roles that individuals take when it comes to a battle, which defines personality in a sense. I have watched people be forced into a role, and others doing their own thing. I can actually relate some of it to the actual world around us. Somewhat amazing how similar a game can be to real life.
~Shannon Skybreaker

Adherent
Mar 12, 2010
gillisr on Mar 5, 2013 wrote:
Hi. My wizard is Eric Skywraith (level 37 Storm Wizard), but in real life I raise three children with my wife, and in my free time I am a graduate student studying how and what people learn in and from video games.

In the year or so that I have been playing, I have learned that:
--most players are very helpful and friendly
--my eight year old is a very good teacher when it comes to this game