Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Drop rates are too low.

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 16, 2015
Kingsisle please, please, increase the drop rates on Malistare gear items. I have been farming for two months on my Ice for the Malistare set. All I have gotten since is the boots. That's it. I still need the wand, robe, and hood. How are we suppose to progress in terms of power and strength when we can't even get the items necessary to do so? I'm getting really frustrated and annoyed. If you're going to make the items difficult to get, can you at least make it to where we can just fight Malistare? And not the other two bosses?

Geographer
Nov 22, 2010
OfficerBlu on Dec 31, 2015 wrote:
Kingsisle please, please, increase the drop rates on Malistare gear items. I have been farming for two months on my Ice for the Malistare set. All I have gotten since is the boots. That's it. I still need the wand, robe, and hood. How are we suppose to progress in terms of power and strength when we can't even get the items necessary to do so? I'm getting really frustrated and annoyed. If you're going to make the items difficult to get, can you at least make it to where we can just fight Malistare? And not the other two bosses?
Polaris isn't that hard for an exalted wizard, and most of the bosses drop gear that is as good, if not a bit better than the hat and robe and boots. Not quite as good as the wand because of the shadow pip boost on it.

You don't need Malistair gear. Go farm the Polaris bosses and put some decent gems on what you get.

Survivor
Jan 29, 2014
crystalwizard12345... on Jan 2, 2016 wrote: