Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Morganthe's Amulets

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 25, 2009
I have been playing wizard101 for about 5 years.

I am writing to you today about gear. Specifically, I am writing about the distressing disparity between the gear which can be purchased from the Crown Shop verses the gear which takes many, many, many hours to farm. The two big examples right now are the incredible amulets which Morganthe almost never drops, and the Hades gear. As you know Hades is long, and Morganthe drops her amulets only rarely. Even on those rare occasions when she does give up an amulet, there’s a less than 20% chance of getting the one you want.

I request that you closely consider making all of Morganthe’s school amulets available in the Crow Shop, perhaps for the same price as a Mastery Amulet. I know I’d be delighted to buy a few amulets for 10,000 Crowns a piece. I can’t be alone.

As an adult with a job and a family, I simply do not have the time necessary to obtain all of Morganthe’s amulets via farming her hundreds of times. I’d also buy a lot of the Hades gear (or something comparable), if you were to make it available for purchase. By the way, most of the people I’ve asked agree that the new level 100 Crown gear is feeble compared to most Hades and Poseidon drops.

I cannot be the only working adult who would gladly spend real money on Morganthe amulets and on gear that would enable us to compete with the people who do have time to farm for several hours a day.

For the good of frustrated farmers and even more for the many working adults who love your game but who have limited time, please give this letter serious consideration.

Survivor
Nov 25, 2009