Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

At The End Of My Pet Leash......

AuthorMessage
Delver
Apr 20, 2011
Firstly let me say that this post is not meant to come across as sour grapes or spitting venom, it is purely and simply born out of frustration and yes perhaps a little anger too.
I've been playing this game now for three years and I'm quite content with almost every aspect of it...except pet hatching and talents (or more accurately lack of them)
The oldest wizard on my account, James Dreamweaver, Balance had no luck getting a healing talent on any of his school pets, even after numerous hatches so I bought an Evil Sandman for him, still no heal and nobody willing to hatch with me...I ended up buying four Sandmen at a cost of nearly 10,000 crowns until I got spritely. Same thing happened with my Harpy and Pirahna Hunter, np I thought, these things happen its random etc, better luck with another wizard...wrong!
Pyromancer...no spritely from Phoenix or Efreet...hatch Efreet five times..still no heal. Try for a heal with Fennec Fox...nope so I go back to using Availing Dragon from the old Dragon pack that I've had for three years.
Storm Wizard...still having to use Triton since continuous hatches of Deep Leviathan gave zip. Frankenbunny...nada.
Life Wizard...forced to "borrow" my Storm Wizard's Night Hawk from Hawkrider bundle..A life Wiz without a life healing pet..what a joke.