Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

When to update my gear

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 24, 2014
Hello, I am pretty new to the Wizard101 game and I have made a character (Ice) and I just hit level 10. I was looking at the Bazaar and noticed there are different gear for different levels and was wondering when I should update my gear. Should I upgrade every 5 levels? 10 levels? 20 levels!?! Just something I am currently wondering.

~Thank you very much

Archon
Sep 17, 2012
I usually check the bazaar every 5-10 levels up until around 55-60. Once you get to that level crafted and dropped gear is better than bazaar gear.

Defender
Jun 02, 2013
Hello,

In the Bazaar, you will find gear for your Ice wizard every 5 levels up to level 50, then every 2 levels. Each zone you're progressing through also offer vendors which have gear for sale. The gear vendors within the zones have limitless supplies, but the Bazaar's stock changes randomly due to supply and demand.

Many people suggest using an opposing school wand to avoid activating your school's Blades/Traps for eliminating "Weakness" spells.

Good luck in the Ice school,

Gabriel

Archon
Oct 24, 2010
Venrukii on Oct 6, 2014 wrote:
Hello, I am pretty new to the Wizard101 game and I have made a character (Ice) and I just hit level 10. I was looking at the Bazaar and noticed there are different gear for different levels and was wondering when I should update my gear. Should I upgrade every 5 levels? 10 levels? 20 levels!?! Just something I am currently wondering.

~Thank you very much
Yes. Upgrade as often as new gear is available.

Defender
Nov 19, 2009