Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

I need a little help

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 06, 2010
So I just finished defeating Krockhotep in the Emperor's Retreat and I got no quest or anything after doing that. I read on the post somewhere that you are suppose to talk to Shalek the Wise in the Entrance Hall after defeating him, however my character is standing right next to him and it won't let me talk to him, he had nothing over his head. I have no other quests to complete other then the Tomb of Storms that I accepted a bit early, but im not sure what to do at this point. Help?

(Also this is my first time posting, so sorry if I did anything wrong)

Archon
Oct 24, 2010
Sarah MoonGem on Feb 23, 2014 wrote:
So I just finished defeating Krockhotep in the Emperor's Retreat and I got no quest or anything after doing that. I read on the post somewhere that you are suppose to talk to Shalek the Wise in the Entrance Hall after defeating him, however my character is standing right next to him and it won't let me talk to him, he had nothing over his head. I have no other quests to complete other then the Tomb of Storms that I accepted a bit early, but im not sure what to do at this point. Help?

(Also this is my first time posting, so sorry if I did anything wrong)
It sounds like a pretty big glitch. You are correct, you should have gotten a quest to talk to Shalek in the Entrance Hall after defeating Krokhotep.

http://www.wizard101central.com/wiki/Quest:Retribution

Defender
Jan 27, 2012