Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Storm Accuracy Problem

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 08, 2009
Hi, my name is Alex Shadowriver. I'm a level 26 Storm student and I have a problem. It seems like the Storm spells aren't accurate enough at all. I just finished a battle in Wysteria and my Kraken fizzled twice before I finally casted it, and my Storm Shark fizzled twice, too. One time in Krokatopia, I was in a battle trying to use my Kraken for the first time. The spell fizzled 5 times before i finally casted it. 5 times! My brother has been complaining that Storm fizzles too much, too. It seems like the spells are 50% accuracy at its highest. I'm pretty sure this is a problem, so could Kingsisle fix it, please?

Explorer
May 06, 2012
hello young wizard i am a level 85 wizard. i know how you feal HOWEVER i think storm is fine the way it is. storm has the strongest atacks of all so to be fair they had to do this. P.S when you become stronger you will get armor that easly gives you acurcay.

Nathan IronHammer 85

for the win!

Survivor
May 30, 2009
I understand that Storm seems to fizzle a lot, because that is the price to pay to have such strong attacks. If Storm had strong attacks and maybe 80% accuracy that would be pushing it because Storm would be a mad house and probably win lots of things. When you are a higher level you will most likely get gear with accuracy in it to help with your problems. Hope this helped(:

Jordan Dragonshard lv. 78

Kelly Moonshard lv. 42

"I don't believe it."
"That is why you fail."
~Luke & Yoda in Dagobah~

Explorer
Aug 06, 2008