Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Is Avalon good or not?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 06, 2012
I am a fire student who has heard about Avalon. I am on Marleybone. Is Avalon good? What are the advantages and disadvantages of Avalon? This goes for also a ton of other wizard, too.

Hero
Jan 24, 2010
Avalon is fantastic fun for a fire wizard!

My fire girl, Scarlet Ravensong, soloed everything except for parts of Ghost Avalon with ease. I learned very quickly to carry a small deck: 2 Meteor Strike and 2 Dragon plus 4 Colossal, 2 fire blades and 2 tc fire blades, shields, and one heal. I also improved my strategies for using the sideboard. For bosses, I used Efreet and Heck Hound, Backdraft, Power Link and, of course, Colossal, blades, shields. There wasn't much that gave me trouble, with the exception of the White Owl Tower and Fire Spitter Spawn, and I had friends to help with those battles.

Scarlet wore her WaterWorks gear throughout Avalon. I didn't find any clothing that gave better stats, so I concentrated on boosted pips with the Sidhe Wand, and various crafted rings and athames, and used a Hotzilla that gives fire blade and a Fierce Hound that gives Spritely and 8% universal resist. Scarlet rarely died in battles.

The most important advice I have is to practice shielding, and plan to save a full tray of pips so you can Dragon and Meteor in two rounds. Prepare your deck to withstand 5-6 rounds of damage from the start of street and boss battles. Oh, and a lesson from Azteca: Stock up on Conviction and other stun blocks, along with shields in the sideboard; they're useful for Storm, Ice, and Myth mobs and bosses, especially for the soloist Pyromancer.