Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Pet Suggestion?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 21, 2014
Hey everyone, I apologize if this isn't the right section. But this is my first post and I'm pretty new to the game. So with the pet sale going on, I figure I should buy a pet with crowns. But I was wondering what pet is the best for a Balance Wizard? I was leaning towards Earthwalker as it costs exactly 5k coins, which is ten dollars. And that's sort of just how many coins I want to buy atm. :p My Balance Wizard is only just getting to Kroktopia by the way.

Thanks!

Delver
Apr 20, 2011
arboreal77 on Jun 1, 2014 wrote:
Hey everyone, I apologize if this isn't the right section. But this is my first post and I'm pretty new to the game. So with the pet sale going on, I figure I should buy a pet with crowns. But I was wondering what pet is the best for a Balance Wizard? I was leaning towards Earthwalker as it costs exactly 5k coins, which is ten dollars. And that's sort of just how many coins I want to buy atm. :p My Balance Wizard is only just getting to Kroktopia by the way.

Thanks!
Hi
As a player with a Balance Wizard I would not recommend Earth Walker unless your second school is Life, otherwise you will have a pet with specific life school talents that you cannot use.
If, however, you do have Life as a second school then I would recommend Spirit Of Nature, which is a less expensive pet and also has the potential to manifest Spritely, a healing talent talent that can be a huge help in your battles.
A very good all round Balance pet is Evil Sandman, this pet also has the possibility of manifesting Spritely. The pet also gives you a Sandstorm card which does more damage than the regular sandstorm spell.