Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Snow Drift

AuthorMessage
A+ Student
Mar 02, 2010
To start off with, I'm a Balance Overlord, with a Life Mastery amulet, so I'm not complaining for my own sake, this is for other Balance wizards. Alright, as you may know, Snow Drift steals a HoT (Heal over Time) for 1-2 pips (1 if you're using the Mandolin, 2 if it's the real spell). This spell, I find is unfair to Balance wizards. Why? Well, it's not that hard to guess why. Because it steals Balance's only heals, forcing them to BUY Life Mastery amulets. Again, I have no problem with this spell because I have a Life Mastery amulet myself, but other Balance wizards without a Life Mastery amulet can't heal again Ice wizards, unless they really wand to waste 4-8 pips for a mere 800-1700 heal, which is normally covered by an Infection or Entangle (Life dispel). KI, I don't think that this spell should be banned from pvp at all, but I'm just here to tell you that forcing players to buy to win is unfair, and to please don't take this path if you really are going to continue, because this is very unfair to Balance wizards that can't afford almost 10000 crowns while keeping up with a subscription, and farming Luska for a mastery takes FOREVER, considering you'll even get THE right amulet.

Explorer
Jul 23, 2012
your not forced to buy a life mastery you can just get a pet with spritely and instead of the balance heal it takes the sprite heal

Defender
Jun 14, 2010
cowstastegood on Dec 14, 2012 wrote:
your not forced to buy a life mastery you can just get a pet with spritely and instead of the balance heal it takes the sprite heal
Why would someone use snowdrift to steal a spritely heal?