Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

The best secondary school for a Storm?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 14, 2009
Since the free training point buyback is happening, I wanted to get some advice as this is my first time going deep in the game (just completed Krokotopia).
I've trained up to Satyr, but I'm having second thoughts seeing the pip cost. I'm level 25 with 1,059 health (gear included) and Fairy still heals me decently enough. I also use Storm Elemental often during boss fights to keep the heat off me so my health usually is at least above 500 by the time it starts taunting and can be replenished by a Fairy.
is enticing with Tower Shield, and I can see it has more viability in PvP which I intend to go into (unless I decide to splurge a bit on crowns and get a Life Mastery amulet).

Defender
Dec 20, 2012
Enigmatistry on Aug 22, 2015 wrote:
Since the free training point buyback is happening, I wanted to get some advice as this is my first time going deep in the game (just completed Krokotopia).
I've trained up to Satyr, but I'm having second thoughts seeing the pip cost. I'm level 25 with 1,059 health (gear included) and Fairy still heals me decently enough. I also use Storm Elemental often during boss fights to keep the heat off me so my health usually is at least above 500 by the time it starts taunting and can be replenished by a Fairy.
is enticing with Tower Shield, and I can see it has more viability in PvP which I intend to go into (unless I decide to splurge a bit on crowns and get a Life Mastery amulet).