Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Loremaster farming

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Nov 27, 2011
I have a question about loremaster. Is it true that the one who kills loremaster is more probable to get spells? Or is it random?

Richard FrostBreeze level 77
Brahm Nightshade level 33

Delver
Oct 29, 2013
No idea. She never dropped a permanent spell for me when I farmed her.

Miranda Nightsinger, Archmage Necromancer
Scarlet Windhammer, Journeyman Pyromancer

Astrologist
Sep 19, 2013
99.9% sure that's a myth. As long as you are in the battle and you cast a spell, you should have as much chance as anyone else.

Champion
Aug 15, 2012
Things like this are always completely random. You can actually solo the dungeon and there's a chance you won't get anything. Good luck with getting the spells!

Saffron Sandsword
Master

Historian
May 15, 2009
I honestly believe that is just a rumor. everyone has the same chance to get a spell or a certain piece of gear. just some people get lucky and find it faster than others while some can take a very long time to get it

Survivor
Oct 21, 2012
I don't think that is true, there are a thousand ideas out there but it totally random. I've got spells from her and not even hit at all just healed or bladed, I've gotten spells after 10 to 15 rounds. The best advice I think someone can give is just keep trying eventually you will get what you are looking for.

Frogslinger ( max level)

Historian
Jun 19, 2010
After earning 6 Loremaster spells and crafting two other ones; I’d say spell drops appear to be random.

What I’ve observed from playing, talking with other players, and crafting spells; players can obtain 14 Loremaster spells three ways: