Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Soloing Advice plz

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Oct 02, 2010
My ice wizard is level 52 and i have found myself at a point of which i can't really move forward in the game by myself. I am stuck between doing either a dungeon in dragonspyre or a dungeon in Wintertusk.
My biggest problem is that i have no friends because i just started playing after a four month break, and i can't seem to find anyone else on the same quests.
Is it possible to solo the whole game as ice and i'm just doing something wrong? plz, advice,

Illuminator
Oct 22, 2011
At your point in the game, it's all about gear. Do you craft at all? If not, you might want to consider ranking up your crafting so you can get some of the best Ice gear in the game.

Ice below Level 56 is not easy. There is some decent L50 Ice gear in Wintertusk at the vendors that should help you. Once you hit Level 56 and have access to the crafting vendor in (Sudrilund?) the Ice gear there will make a huge difference!

It is possible to solo the game as an Ice wizard. It does take time and patience, with a bit more traps and blades than other schools to make it through, but once you get the hang of it and know what your strengths and weaknesses are, Ice is perfect for soloing.

I would recommend finishing Dragonspyre first. You're at a high enough level, that it should be relatively easy to finish. Be sure you are in busy realms, because that would give you a better chance to find someone that can help or are on the same quest/dungeon as you are.

Good luck!

Squire
Jul 28, 2011