Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Best Wizard for a Beginner

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Apr 25, 2010
Hello everyone! In September, my brother is going to make a Wizard101 account and we are going to quest together until we get to max level. I have been playing this game for 6 years and I am a very experienced player. I would like my brother to have an easy school to work with. He has barely ever played Wizard101 and knows little about the importance of blades, traps, and hits. He is 11 years old and I want him to have a good time. I need to know a good beginner school for him. I told him about a few of the schools and he seems to be stuck on Storm. Is this a good school for a beginner? I have a Prodigious Storm (Level 110) but I did a storm when I knew Wizard101 well. His birthstone is an Amethyst (Storm) so I am pretty sure he wants to do a storm. I told him how lots of people will depend on him at a higher level and in hard dungeons (Darkmoor, Tartarus, etc.), but he seems to not care.

I plan on doing a Fire Wizard with him. Is there a good school that goes with Fire? I think he will either go with Storm, Fire, or Death. I'm going to talk him out of Fire though. I will be here to help him completely and teach him about the game. We will do everything, including side quests areas (Colossus Blvd., Wintertusk), extra dungeons (Barkingham Palace, Aquila), and all that other stuff.

Another question I have is will Fire and Storm work well together? Two hit schools probably don't do fantastic together, but we can make it work.

These are schools I wouldn't mind him doing for the first time: