Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

The Problems with PvP

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 29, 2009
I'm a veteran player. I've played since summer of 2008. I've loved this game... but one thing more than anything else. Player VS Player. I'm a multiplayer guy, I really don't see fun in questing/leveling up/doing campaign (any singleplayer tbh.) I would play PvP like NONE other when the level cap was 50. When the level cap was 50, skilled players were rewarded heavily, and it showed with people climbing to incredible ranks. However, as the level cap increased, pvp took a downfall.

Problem #1. critical was introduced. Critical, a chance to do double the damage you would normally be doing. Now, it was annoying getting criticaled, but it didn't happen very often at level 60. However, soon, the level caps started increasing. 70.. critical becoming more of a factor. 80.. block gear becomes very important.. then, 90. Unblockable critical. This is not necessary. Not at all. Why would anyone ever need 600 critical? It blows my mind that KingsIsle, having a history of making this game amazing, would ever, EVER see the need to implement this. Why?