Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

After 7 Golden Pips?

AuthorMessage
Defender
Jul 02, 2009
I have been playing Wizard 101 for many years, seen the wizards grow in power and grow concerned for the future. The pip count is hard capped (the maximum a wizard or mob can attain) at 7 gold pips. While 7 gold pips is a lot of power (equal to 14 white), it still leaves only 2 gold pips to go before the spells are at max potential. After 7 gold pips, what is the plan to expand the wizard 101 universe? The game is still a rich universe and a great safe place for all to enjoy.

Mastermind
Jun 10, 2011
Bucisfav on Mar 22, 2014 wrote:
I have been playing Wizard 101 for many years, seen the wizards grow in power and grow concerned for the future. The pip count is hard capped (the maximum a wizard or mob can attain) at 7 gold pips. While 7 gold pips is a lot of power (equal to 14 white), it still leaves only 2 gold pips to go before the spells are at max potential. After 7 gold pips, what is the plan to expand the wizard 101 universe? The game is still a rich universe and a great safe place for all to enjoy.
We now have shadow pips. I think after 14 pips, they might make spells which are 14 pips, and 2 shadow pips, or etc. That might be fun

Survivor
Jan 06, 2014
They will probably use those Shadow Pips as a way to upgrade your spells. They probably will give you attack spells like with 8 pips and 2 shadow pips. Take this for example.