Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Gear Trading

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 15, 2015
Hello,

I've been playing Wizard101 for about 7 years now and every other MMO i've played or heard about has this in the game. I see no reason why not to put this in the game. Just make it an addition to the "Trade" button when you click on a friend. Either click the regular "Trade" (which has been in the game since the beginning) or click on the other option Trade Gear with your friends. This isn't just helping people with MANY things in the game but it also makes the game more of a community. Now obviously you can make some exceptions like crown gear that has been actually bought with "Crowns Currency" could not be traded but if the "Crowns" gear has been dropped than it should be allowed for trade.
Thank you
Sincerely,
Chris Stormfriend

Archon
Sep 17, 2012
I highly doubt this will ever happen. It would open up way too many problems and opportunities for abuse. There are too many children that play the game.

Champion
Mar 28, 2010
MASONthelegendwarl... on May 22, 2016 wrote:
Hello,