Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Help with Gear?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 01, 2016
I am not very good with gear. I am currently level 53
And I need someone who can tell me what kind of good gear at my level.And explain how to pick out gear. And not
crown gear too at this moment. ~Thanks

Mastermind
Mar 01, 2015
Saberzo on Mar 22, 2016 wrote:
I am not very good with gear. I am currently level 53
And I need someone who can tell me what kind of good gear at my level.And explain how to pick out gear. And not
crown gear too at this moment. ~Thanks
Hi,

Im a lvl 56 wizard and I was about to post a topic on the same thing. But some advice I can give you is first of all, it is usually better to get gear from your school only. (you probably already knew that lol) Also, try to get gear that gives you resist, damage, block, etc to ALL schools. But I would wait until like, at least lvl 60 to REALLY worry about good gear.

Heather StarSong lvl 56
Jasmine SpellCaster lvl 23

Illuminator
Oct 22, 2011
There's not much in terms of gear options for L55 and under. If you're working on Wintertusk, the L56 crafted gear there is the best you can get for the time being until you hit Waterworks at L60 (even though Wintertusk gear has lower universal resist, sometimes the stats and blade/trap you get are better than Waterworks).

Wintertusk does have some L50 gear you can buy for gold. The vendors are at the beginning of the area and easily accessible.

Otherwise, you might have to stick with L45 bazaar gear and/or Malistaire's robe until you can craft something decent.