Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

hi

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 10, 2016
hi i am new to the game right now i have a lvl 11 toon. i have 3 training points and i want to know of i should spend them or save them for later. also what should i have for gear or should i worry about that later.

thanks

Archon
Feb 07, 2011
skyraven02 on Mar 1, 2016 wrote:
hi i am new to the game right now i have a lvl 11 toon. i have 3 training points and i want to know of i should spend them or save them for later. also what should i have for gear or should i worry about that later.

thanks
hi there, and welcome to the spiral (and the boards) :)

1) definitely save your training points for later; the star/sun schools become available at level 50+, and they're more useful than anything you can train now.

2) bazaar gear is good enough for now; at level 30, you can visit mt. olympus in aquila for some decent gear (drops are random, so it's up to you whether you want to farm or not).

(once you get to level 60, you can farm waterworks for the elite gear, or craft the level 56 set from wintertusk, since they're about the same.)

happy questing :)

-von

Champion
Mar 28, 2010

thanks
Use bazaar gear until Lvl 60, save your training points for astral spells and do the crafting quests, they help out a ton. At lvl 60, get waterworks hat and robes. At lvl 66, craft the block boots and crafted them at lvl 76 and 96. At exalted, do darkmoor, buy terror hoard packs (or at max lvl) and farm rattles and krok. There is a lot more stuff than that but that's the basis

Hero
May 07, 2015

thanks
welcome to the spiral! 'bows'

Delver
Dec 15, 2009

thanks
You have a level 11 TOON? jk, but it's a wizard. This is no ToonTown lol.