Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

"Hit All Enemies" Spells' Animations

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Sep 03, 2011
Since I started playing Wizard101 years ago, I've been puzzled about why spells that hit all enemies, only hit one at a time. As I now know more about game development, I assumed it had to do with how the game's combat was programmed and that this was just a limitation that had to be worked around.

With the release of the newest spells, this problem seems to have been dealt with, so I'm left with the question of "Will they change previous spells to hit all enemies at once?".

I don't think every spell should be changed, because some of them are fine as is. Other spells are rather lengthy which isn't a big deal initially. Humongofrog for example, is a cool spell to watch for a while after you get it, but when you've seen it hundreds of times it gets really boring having to wait for it to hit everyone.

I recognize that creating new animations is time-consuming and likely not a high priority, but I think this would be a change a lot of players would appreciate.

Thank you for taking time to read my post. Any kind of feedback would be appreciated!

Hero
May 07, 2015
i think they are fine as they are now

Archon
Oct 24, 2010
Sorry, I don't think this is necessary at all.

Hero
May 07, 2015
RavenLady777 on Dec 27, 2015 wrote:
Sorry, I don't think this is necessary at all.
are you agreeing with me?

Explorer
Jan 30, 2009