Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Do Necromancers really need a pet with healing ?

AuthorMessage
Delver
Apr 20, 2011
Hello Everyone.
I've been playing wizard 101 now for three years and whilst I have a wizard from nearly every school I've never created a high level death wizard.
Last night I created a new Necromancer, the difference with this one is I have lots of death school pets from various packs (Gargoyle, Penumbra Dragon, Deer Knight and the currently equipt Mummy Cat).
I also have some excellent Death school gear from the Nightmare pack for when she reaches level 60 or beyond.
My question is this, the Ghost Dragon is the only pet with the ability to manifest Spritely but although he was trained to 500 it didn't develop. I have absolutely no luck when it comes to hatching and getting the talent I want so I just wanted to know this:
(A) With a Necromancer's vast array of life steal spells is a healing pet really nessecary or can you survive without one?

(B) If I did bite the bullet and take another chance on hatching a healing pet what would be a good pair to use?
I would love to hear from any Necromancers with healing pets and any tips, tricks and general advice they can offer me for Alura (my Death Wizard) in the future.
Thank you everyone

Defender
Aug 25, 2013
Enlightened One on Jun 8, 2014 wrote:
Hello Everyone.
I've been playing wizard 101 now for three years and whilst I have a wizard from nearly every school I've never created a high level death wizard.
Last night I created a new Necromancer, the difference with this one is I have lots of death school pets from various packs (Gargoyle, Penumbra Dragon, Deer Knight and the currently equipt Mummy Cat).