Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Debate about gear!

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 03, 2013
My girlfriend and I play W101 together. I play when I am home from work so sometimes she looks for gear for me! she believes that even though I am Pyro that its better to have gear that has 1-2 accuracy rather than 3-5 fire accuracy? I am in Mooshu now and level 43 this is my first character I started playing in the beginning of November so I still have a lot to learn. sometimes I find really great gear but if it doesn't have overall accuracy I usually just sell it on the bazaar! Any help or ideas on the subject would be greatly appreciated.

Matthew GreenBlade

Defender
Apr 17, 2009
At level 50 fire, you need, Fire damage, and health. thats about it, if you get crowns with resist and damage good job, but at that level not much else is needed, Sure you fizzle sometimes but look at it positively, you get more pips to stay on your feet after your hit :)

Hero
Nov 14, 2010
there are many other factors please describe every single attribute of each piece

Geographer
Sep 07, 2011
If you use only damage spells in your main school and have at least enough universal to not fizz heals (+10%) all you need is your main school. If you are using mastery and other spells, it might be better to have universal. I love the Sharp Shot pet talent. If i have that and my school boost gear I'm fizzle free.

Adherent
Jul 03, 2010
rhonin30 on Dec 16, 2013 wrote: