Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

changes to loremaster?

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Sep 02, 2012
I have been farming loremaster for a while, and have gotten several cards from her, but I have been farming her everyday for almost 2 months and she refuses to drop any cards? do I need room in my tc to get a permanent card? have they changed it now? does she still drop cards? anyone who has any insight on this please let me know, hate wasting my time.

Archon
Oct 24, 2010
Saffron the Epic on Oct 31, 2013 wrote:
I have been farming loremaster for a while, and have gotten several cards from her, but I have been farming her everyday for almost 2 months and she refuses to drop any cards? do I need room in my tc to get a permanent card? have they changed it now? does she still drop cards? anyone who has any insight on this please let me know, hate wasting my time.
Treasure cards and permanent cards are not the same and no room is needed for either in your deck to gain a card, only your backpack for treasure card drops.
She does drop spells...they are just very, very rare.

Survivor
Jun 06, 2009
Don't freak out, she still drops cards. But since the cards you get don't have to be crafted, the only way to make it the fair and to prevent wizards from complaining is to make the card drop rate drastically low. Hope this gives you some insight.

Charles Nightsword, Level 36 See you in the Spiral! (or not)

Survivor
Apr 19, 2012
Ok, the thing is you have to ground this boss into the ground for spells, and the drop rate is super low.
All of the spells are really high leveled, so that's why that drop rate is super low.
She still drops all 13 spells, as listed below: