Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Make PvP popular again!

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 18, 2010
I have been playing Wizard101 since 2008 and over the years the amount of people in PvP has hugely decreased. There are no longer 4v4s, 3v3s, or even 2v2s taking place everyday which should be changed. I don't know how they could fix this issue, maybe by refreshing the ranks again and starting a 4th age for pvp, but something needs to be done to increase the amount of people in pvp matches. KI could also give a reward out to the top three players on the leaderboard or even have leaderboards for 1v1, 2v2, 3v3, and 4v4 each earning a seperate reward. The top 3 teams on the 2v2, 3v3, and 4v4 leaderboards can earn a free tournament pass or 500 crowns with a new reward every month. This could help get many people to go back into pvp and attract many old players to come back and play the game again.

Champion
Jun 26, 2009
Sounds like some interesting ideas Omarfiras1. However on your overall point of making changes, nothing is going to increase the PVP pop. until the lead developer decides to overhaul it. Which I don't think he has any intentions of doing. So as the common parlance goes... it is what it is.

See you in the arena.

Survivor
Aug 17, 2012
I don't think giving rewards for being on the top of the leaderboards is fair. People on top of the leaderboards generally cheated their way there. Rewards would have to be awarded to players of every rank for participating in PvP if it is to bring any real traffic to the Arena.

Explorer
Apr 21, 2011
omarfiras1 on Mar 31, 2016 wrote: