Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Help with my Death Deck please

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Dec 09, 2008
So i just got to Krokotopia an i am a level 17 death student. I'm having a problem with my deck, what spell cards should i use and how many of each? As i level up, i want to be able to know how to manage my deck as i get new spells. So if anyone has a link of a death student guide that shows you how to set up your deck by level, please let me know!
So, the spells i have now are...

Death:
-Death trap
-Deathblade
-Dream shield
-Death prism
-Death sprite
-Ghoul
-Banshee
-Sacrifice
-Vampire

And of course i have my fairy spell from the Life School.

So what should my deck look like at this point? Also, what secondary school should i choose and would i corporate those spells into my deck as well? Thank you for any replies!

Survivor
Nov 02, 2014
You're at such a low level that keeping your deck maintained is most likely the least of your problems. You should have no troubles killing anything in Krokotopia with almost any deck setup.

However, you should always be calculating how much damage you're going to be doing. Look at your gear, how much bonus death percentage damage is it giving you?

After that you can calculate how much your Vampire/Banshee/Ghoul will do with a Deathblade on yourself, and a Death Trap on your opponent. More than likely Vampire and these two buffs, on top of your gear, should be enough to kill anything in one hit at this level.

I tend to keep my decks at the very bare minimum of cards needed. So in this case, I would have two hits (assuming your vampire kills an enemy in one hit). Possibly three for some bosses.