Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Class basics | The highs and lows of The Storm

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Dec 21, 2010
Hello everyone, i've been playing the game for about 5-6 years now 2009-2010 on and off, i've had my favorite and least favorite classes and i'd like to share a chart i feel the need to make for some odd reason.
I'll be sharing what makes certain schools best for what you need to do in the game, more of a situation school chart if you will.
Starting with storm
(One of the most damage intensive schools in the game, they can hit high damages without the need to over blade/trap, They also have much lower accuracy and health then all other schools)
People say it should be nerfed because it has such high damage, of course i do not agree due to it's downfalls.
Pros
- High damage (level 88 spell Storm Owl, base damage no enchants 1525-1625)
- A stuns (Storm lord)
- At level 100 with full darkmoor gear it can get around it's much lower than other school's accuracy (70-75%) (31-36 accuracy)
- Storms have cleanse which helps with fires as well as balance, this is good for a PvP character and other classes that decide to learn weakness.
- At level 100 we have Bugs which removed all blades on the opposing target, good for both PvP and PvE making it balanced, although the base damage is high it's still balanced.
- Storms also have Disarm which removed 1 blade at a time from the opposing target, it can be useful in PvP but no longer holds a useful spot in PvE.

Cons
- Low health
- No over time spells learned naturally through the school progression