Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Encourage secondary school play after Level 60

AuthorMessage
Astrologist
Aug 20, 2011
After Waterworks, you are heavily discouraged from using non-primary schools in an offensive capacity ever again. It's clear-cut, there's no point in debating it.

I would very much appreciate it if this trend could be curbed in future updates. When I started playing, one of my favorite parts of the game was that although you chose a school, you were not confined to playing that school only. You could mix it up. There were actual advantages to doing so. The world really felt smaller after the game became all about school specialization. So, I'd like it very much if the development staff would consider steering the game back in the direction of variety. It would really help break us out of these cookie-cutter molds we've been falling into lately.

Here are some suggestions I believe would help:
  • Create better Hybrid School gear. This could be new gear sets that naturally support multi-school play, or it could be something creative like melding stats between items of different schools.

• Let us train the Rank 7-10 spells. They could simply be added to the professors. Another option is to make Rank 7-10 spells craftable at Legendary Artisan (because it would require Level 60). Treasure card versions of these spells are nearly always inferior to sun-enchanted spells, which discourages people from using them.