Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Friend Request System

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Oct 07, 2011
I like to make new wizards, but I am not very good at making new friends.
My main wizard has a friends list full of amazing friends that I don't want to lose just because I want a new wizard.
My point is that there should be a request system that allows you to search for other wizards who are friends with your other character.

Example from the searcher's perspective:
I look up Coyle Emeraldsong. Because there are probably multiple wizards by that name, the one that my main wizard is friends with will be the first result, because it is most likely that I would be searching for him. I click his name and a box appears, with the options; Add as Friend, Ignore, and Report. I click add as friend, and the request goes through. The next time Coyle logs on, he will recieve the request.

Example from the reciever's perspective:
I log on and a friend request appears from some random Sierra Rose person. I click More Information, and it tells me that she is my friend Rebecca's other wizard. I accept the request. Yay.

Tell me if you like this idea or not,
Rebecca Shadowflame, lvl 71 , but still in Zafaria because IDK.

Defender
Nov 21, 2013
Defender
Nov 10, 2012
This is an excellent idea! I hope KI reads this.

Savannah MoonBlossom 29 & Jacqueline ShadowBlade 9

Survivor
Apr 07, 2013
Rebecca Shadowflam... on Apr 20, 2014 wrote:
My main wizard has a friends list full of amazing friends that I don't want to lose just because I want a new wizard.
My point is that there should be a request system that allows you to search for other wizards who are friends with your other character.