Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Polymorphing - any benefit from existing stats?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 24, 2014
i am just getting into polymorphing... and i have a question...

when polymorphed, is there any benefit from existing character stats?... for example, when fire school polymorphed, would there be any benefit from existing stats like percentage increase of fire damage, percentage increase of fire accuracy, and increase of fire critical rating?

thanks in advance for response! :)

Historian
May 15, 2009
all polymorph creatures have their own specific states from damage bonuses to resistance and from critical percentage to block percentage

Hero
Aug 18, 2011
No. The morph replaces the player's stats with that of the creature you have morphed into. If you are going to use polymorphs I suggest studying both the spells and stats they will give you, as they all have strong and weak points.

Best of luck!

Survivor
Dec 22, 2009
No, while it would be nice to see existing stats kept, this is not the case. Your looks, stats, and spells are all traded out for new ones. As for getting into it-I started to, then greatly regretted it and ended up retraining my points to get rid of them. It does hardly any good, except for the Polymorph Treant, allowing you to use Power Pips with life spells; this means you can more easily heal yourself and others and not use so many pips (assuming you don't have or can't afford a life mastery amulet, this spell is really the only Polymorph I would suggest training).

Defender
Jun 15, 2013
sadly it doesn't( i found out the hard way with the death ninja pig)

Brandon Death Bringer lvl 82

Astrologist
Sep 19, 2013