Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

battles taking too long

AuthorMessage
Delver
Jul 17, 2009
I started playing this game with my nephews, and the battles (non dungeon ones) are starting to take too long that they are loosing interest in playing (we are in dragonspyre, so we are not even out of the original game), and Minecraft and other games are becoming the ones they'd rather play. I understand that you are trying to keep the came challenging, but it's too much. Please make the battles less in length. For those hard core gamers you can have extra dungeons like Aquilla or like I have seen others suggest a setting where we can change the difficulty level.
Please help keep the younger group interesting in playing this game.
Thank you.

Survivor
Aug 31, 2013
Not sure if necroposting....

Yeah. Im starting to get annoyed with that too.

But,
I know it cant be helped. Its the way players have loved it for years. I would like to point out that the hand held Pokemon games had a function tuat allowed for you to turn off battle animations. Just throwing that suggestion in there.
But as far as losing intrest in the game, im in the tomb of storms and its like pulling teeth. Each and every battle is like your final one. They take every ounce of your focus, one false move and you'll just end up defeated. Thats fine for every so often.......not every random battle for a spare dropplet of exp.