Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Please help "Pet Slots Quesion"

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Feb 03, 2012
I've been playing wizard for about 4 years now and have yet to see a real good tutorial on understanding pet slots. There is a science to this because there are way to many folks who understand the hatching thing running around with epic pets. Now don't get me wrong I'm not being sarcastic by any means. My hats off to them!! I've tried many times to get some education on hatching pets only to have someone with a "pretty good pet" drag me through a hatch and ask me what slots I got. They then spout off very little info to what I should get and what the slot means in reflection to what talent the pet will have. I've been told stop training at Adult if they don't get good talents but no reasoning behind why I need to stop training. I realize there is a lot of luck involved but also some knowledge that will get you a better pet. I have one Mega that got his best talent when he hit Mega. If I had stopped training I never would have known. Again I'm not being sarcastic just haven't run into anyone who has the time to explain it the way I need it explained. I've run into several who have epic pets that wont even talk to you......now that's just mean. I guess it could be a pain to have folks screaming for a hatch but I simply want to understand it more than anything. I don't lurk the hatchery begging for hatches. I would on the other hand be glad to explain it if I knew more about it. Isn't that what the game is really about anyway? Helping each other. Anyway, could someone help educate me so I can be on my way to creating more epic pets.....please. Thanks ahead of time

Hero
Feb 26, 2012