Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

System for changing classes

AuthorMessage
Explorer
May 29, 2014
Once you are level 10+ I think we should have a system where you can change your class, Some people like me hate being the class that they chose and regret it. For example, I am a life student level 60 and can't stand it. Everytime in Zafaria, even at the lowest health enemies I die. So maybe if you have 235 crowns or 40,000 gold, you can change it. But you can only buy it with gold once, and the crown cost increases everytime you buy one class change, and then after 2 times you can't change it anymore.What do you guys think?

- UkuleleNinja

Explorer
May 25, 2013
I am sorry if I come off rude, but just no. No no no no no no no no no no no no no.
Switching classes is an idea that would essentially make some schools extinct. Instead of learning how to actually play a school, people would just abuse this idea to get the current best school(s) in the metagame, and keep switching. There would be no adaption to certain strategies, and why would there be? All you would have to do is switch to the schools which currently have well-crafted strategies in their favor compared to other schools, and that would further create an unbalance that would forever destroy certain classes, because nobody would have the patience to find a way to play a school to it's advantages.