Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Best Card pack, clothing bundle, gift card bundle

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Oct 08, 2015
Hello wizard101 folks. .super sorry in advance if I am posting this in wrong part of fourm, this is my first time making a post.

So in your opinions what is the best card pack to buy for a Death wizard? I am currently trying to figure out which card packs to buy that will benefit a death wizard the most, gives death strength boost ,looks deathy etc. I have heard many different answers so far and don't know who is right . So if you could plead help me out with that , it will be very awesome.

Another question I have is I have seen many gift card bundles for sale from $29-39$ is there any specific one for a death student with that also? Or just what you prefer ?

Thanks for help!!

Champion
Jun 26, 2009
First what level are you?
Packs; I'd say Terror's Horde pack you want that wand if you're max level. If you want the death 'look' I'd say the Nightmare Pack for Darkwraith Umbra Cowl, Shroud, Boots and Scythe. Keepers Lore has jade gear if you're looking for resist.

Clothing bundle? In my opinion they aren't worth it. I'd say save your crowns. Get yourself one of the new costumes or Archmage's attire and stitch your Darkmoor gear or Exalted Dungeon gear to it (if you're max). If you're lower level you might find a set that has a piece or two of the gear that's nice. I say save your crowns for packs. You can get some nice gear from packs.