Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

:D Questions! :P

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Nov 09, 2011
Hello a new/old player here, i say new/old is because about a year and a half ago i suddenly stopped playing and then i started playing again just today! anyway i spent about an hour or so on the game and then quit because i had something to do and in that time i figured out i don't remember how to play, like i know the basics of spells/traps/charms and heals because i am a lvl 45 life but i cant figure out what card to pick and so on, so i'm starting over and wanted some of your guys opinion on what school i should play and whether or not i should get a secondary like putting points all the way till your finished secondary no i mean the secondary where you go balance to weakness, death to feint, ice to tower shield and so on, i was thinking of going death because i can't go from life to storm because imagine all of the fizzles! and i know people say the fizzles stop if you get certain gear but that's just meh, i want to be able to pick my own gear. anyway sorry for the long read just need some opinions on the schools i want to try (Death :: Balance :: Ice) just put how they are with bosses/solo/team/multiple enemies/or support that's all i hope some of you will answer! :D

Yours truly Valkoor Level 45 - Mastermind :D (i know you guys are saying only lvl 45!? it was my first character ok! also i know a lot of you are like me where you run around for the longest time and end up doing nothing productive. lol any way put those comments or replies whatever you prefer down below \/\/\/ have fun playing!)

Mastermind
Mar 01, 2015
i think any of them would be good during battle