Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Little Rants

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 23, 2015
I'm new to PvP on this account, I had an old account with a wizard almost Warlord, but it had been hacked a few years ago and it wasn't until recently that I had made this new account.
I want to get back into the PvP action, but I just can't because I keep getting paired up with overpowered warlords, or just overpowered players in general.
I've played about 10-15 pvp matches so far, and every single one of them wasn't properly matched to my level.
It gets extremely annoying, and even on one of the occurrences a Wizard had removed all of his clothing so he had about 800 health, and one hit me with a TC. It was extremely humiliating because a bunch of his friends were there telling me to leave, calling me names, the whole bullying work.
I believe I'm just going to quit PvP altogether, since I can't even get my feet off the ground on ranked play.

Rant over.

Survivor
Apr 14, 2010
Let's be honest: If you are a low enough level, most players will seem Overpowered. Some may or may not actually be overpowered, while others may only seem like it because of their level and/or (?) gear.
If a match similar to that one with those people saying those things happens again, Ignore them and move on.
Perhaps try doing practice play if you wish to try that, though if PvP really isn't for you that probably won't help much.
PvP isn't for everyone, especially where it is right now...

Survivor
Feb 13, 2009
SynysterZacky on Feb 20, 2015 wrote:
I'm new to PvP on this account, I had an old account with a wizard almost Warlord, but it had been hacked a few years ago and it wasn't until recently that I had made this new account.