Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Feedback for KI regarding the downhill progression

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Oct 08, 2011
Just thought i'd give some feedback on the state of the game at the moment and how it impacts on a couple of casual but somewhat hardcore players.
Just for background, i played WoW(among other MMOs) for over 3 years, both PvE and competitive PvP, maintaining an 1800 rating consistently over that time, so i have some experience.

Starting with PvP: its broken, totally broken. I think we all know why, as soon as you start offering P2W items and ever increasing school resistance, you undermine the integrity of it, to the point where the question has to be asked, why bother? Being turn based always placed one player at a disadvantage, but now it's just a shambles and quite frankly, a scheme to sell more card packs.
Anyone who disagrees, i invite you to step outside the wizard101 world and check out real competitive PvP in games such as WoW, DoTA2, LoL(to name a few). All are hugely successful, monetized esports, based on skill and merit, not who bought the best gear.

To the second part of my feedback, the reason why most of us play this game, the PvE component. I initially started playing when my son started playing, as a means to spend some time together. We are not big group players, but prefer to solo or play together.