Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Interactive Health HUD

AuthorMessage
Defender
Aug 25, 2013
John here again,

Just a little suggestion I think to make this game a bit more user friendly or even aesthetically pleasing for those who may want it, but I think it would be a good idea for the game to give you a little heads up when your health is low in battle (or even when out of battle)

Now before everyone jumps on me about how KI should be focused on more important things, hear me out. My girlfriend plays this game and because she normally quests with me, and I have a life mastery, she hardly pays attention to her health. Now I know this is a situation in which many people believe it's your own responsibility, but I was thinking of something simple.

Maybe when your health is below like 20% of its maximum capacity, give the health orb an effect that just catches the players eye. Maybe have it glow, or have it pulsate a little, flash slowly, something that basically says "look at me" and for those who would find this annoying, make it optional, and make it simple to disable just by going into the "gameplay options"

It's not a major change but I think it's a small one that many players would find useful. Anyone out there got any input or suggestions to make?

John RavenCatcher - lvl95
John StormWalker - lvl95
John DragonPyre - lvl52
John FrostShard - lvl45

"Bambi is my old name.
Now.. Now they call me Deer Knight."

Survivor
Aug 31, 2013
Well....making it optional would make the difference.

I think you can even set your limits too. For me l, my critical level is about 212 hp. Others may be higher....others may be lower.

Depenes on the player.

Survivor
Aug 31, 2010