Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Section PvP Match-ups

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 07, 2013
I have a lower level wizard I use exclusively for PvP. She's level ten. I'm new to Wizard101 and figured it would be fair and put me against someone with my stats, I was wrong. I've had to fight level fifteen wizards with over fifteen hundred health and high resist, characters my level with grossly over powered pets and tons of novice wizards with treasure cards (Tower Shield, Kraken and Koto mainly). PvP needs a Sectioning System for players sorted by level, gear, pet and rank. This way any high level or over powered low level can only fight other high level or over powered low level wizards at their rank. It would make them stop ranking down for easy wins against new players or players who play by skill and new players have a chance to learn how to fight in PvP instead of constantly getting hit with OP'd spells. I also believe Treasure Cards should be banned from PvP indefinitely, if the fights were Sorted to be fair Treasure Cards would have no place in PvP since you wouldn't be fighting someone more powerful than you. I'm sure 99% of you hate my guts and like PvP they way it is, a trolls game, but I don't care, I want fair PvP gameplay. Tell me what you think, good or bad. Request Kingsisle to make PvP fair? If they'll listen.

Champion
Oct 30, 2011