Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

criticals

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 31, 2011
My storm wizard has just got the ability to critical. My only problem is finding gear to help me with the percentage. What gear should I wear? I know everyone is going to say to check out the bazaar. I have done that so many times. So, can anyone recommend anything that helps my storm critical rating? Thanks! And also I want to keep my health stats too.

Nicholas Level 51 Grandmaster Diviner Savior of the Spiral

Explorer
Jun 30, 2013
Well, I'm no expert on criticals, but once you reach level 60, the Waterworks gear should be the best available.

Adherent
Jul 03, 2010
Nick7312 on Jul 6, 2013 wrote:
My storm wizard has just got the ability to critical. My only problem is finding gear to help me with the percentage. What gear should I wear? I know everyone is going to say to check out the bazaar. I have done that so many times. So, can anyone recommend anything that helps my storm critical rating? Thanks! And also I want to keep my health stats too.

At level 50 it's rough to get a good critical rating for any school. I would not know about crown item gear but am talking about in game stuff that can be had by earning it or with gold from the Bazaar.

My wizards usually wait till they can wear the Wintertusk crafted gear at lvl 56, other wise they have used the level 58 gear as a substitute.

Survivor
Jan 01, 2009
I know you may think the idea is unfair to other players but I use it for enemy vs. Player. Most gear you can get from card packs have critical ratings. I don't even have the ability to gain critical yet and I have a thirdy critical rating on every class. So I hope this helped and good luck.