Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

No Scrap Iron...is it broke?????

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Aug 04, 2009
Considering I just started playing about 2 weeks ago and from what I found is Big Ben is the best place I've gotten Scrap Iron. I recieve 5 to 6 pieces per run solo. So my advice is try doing instances rather than running around common areas where you are competing with everyone else hoping to see scrap iron laying around.

Good Luck

Explorer
Feb 01, 2009
ArcanaJayne wrote:

Deep mushrooms? Ore? Those I have TONS of.

i have way too many of both of those but lets not forget the cat tails... WAY too many of those as well. i have so many of those that i know the limit of any kind of reagent... 100 . i have 100 deep mushrooms and cat tails but i only have like 80 ore. but still too many of those and not enough mist wood and scrap iron.
paul fireward, lvl 48 master pyromancer

Survivor
Aug 05, 2009
I can understand making some recipes require rare, or even very rare items (reagents).

I can even understand making recipes require multiples of items (5 or more) in order to craft the desired equipment.

What I don't understand is making recipes require multiples of very rare items.

Everyone above me is correct...either the amount of Scrap Iron required for Quest Required Recipes needs to be lowered (c'mon, 80 Scrap Iron for 10 items required for a quest....are you serious? ) or the frequency of the spawning of the reagent needs to be drastically increased.